Appointment of Non-Executive Director

09 March 2015

Carr's (CRM.L), the agriculture, food and engineering group, is pleased to announce that John Worby has been appointed to the Board of Carr's as a Non-Executive Director with effect from 1 April 2015. John will become the Chairman of the Audit Committee (replacing Robert Heygate) and the Senior Independent Director (replacing Alistair Wannop) on 1 May 2015.  Both Robert and Alistair will continue as Non-Executive Directors of the Company. 

John has held a number of senior positions within FTSE 250 companies. He is currently a Non-Executive Director of Fidessa plc, and Senior Independent Director of Connect Group plc. Previously, John was Finance Director of Genus plc, a role from which he retired in 2013, and Non-Executive Director of Cranswick plc for nine years until July 2014. He is a chartered accountant and a member of the Financial Reporting Review Panel.

Chris Holmes, Chairman, said: "I am delighted to welcome John to the Board of Carr's. John's strong financial background, coupled with his extensive sector experience, will prove invaluable to Carr's as we seek opportunities to grow the Group both in the UK and internationally."

There are no further matters requiring disclosure in relation to paragraph 9.6.13 of the Listing Rules of the UK Listing Authority.



Carr's Group plc
Tim Davies (Chief Executive Officer)
Neil Austin (Group Finance Director)
Katie Sinclair (Company Secretary)
01228 554 600
Nick Dibden
Sophie Moate
Tessa Berry
020 7549 0993
[email protected]